The church is mainly C14 and early C15, but in 1897 E.S.Prior (famous for his work at Bothenhampton) designed a new south aisle and arcade. The central tower is impressive and there is a delightful chapel in the north transept. There are some lovely wagon roofs in the nave and transepts and the unique sea-green panelling was installed and painted at the same time as the south aisle was built. The pulpit is from the 1930s and the splendid seagull lectern from 1969. The organ by Bate and Sons was installed in 1938.
The Trust gratefully acknowledges images and text by Robin Adeney ©