This fascinating little church abuts directly onto the main road and since there is no porch, one must hope for little traffic during weddings and funerals!
The church was originally late medieval, but altered in 1615-1620 and again in 1800 when the tower was added. There is a nice gallery at the west end, which houses the organ. There are important memorials, particularly the one to General Charles Churchill (1714), who was the brother of the Duke of Marlborough. Also Sir Nathaniel Napier 1708
The Trust gratefully acknowledges images and text by Robin Adeney ©